MIAF Executive Committee

Chairperson
Pam Weipert
Compliance Officer
Oakland County Compliance Office
weipertp@oakgov.com
(248) 858-0997

Vice-Chairperson
Walt Bayer
Director
Office of Audit
Office of Inspector General
Social Security Administration
walter.bayer@ssa.gov
877-800-7581, Ext. 19681

Local Representative
Shelly Banks
County Auditor
Cook County, Illinois
shelly.banks@cookcountyil.gov
(312) 603-1500

State Representatives
Robert R. Hinkle
Chief Deputy Auditor
Office of the Auditor of State
State of Ohio
rrhinkle@ohioauditor.gov
(614) 728-7108

Jim Nobles
Legislative Auditor
Office of the Legislative Auditor
State of Minnesota
james.nobles@state.mn.us
(651) 296-4708

Federal Representatives
James Perez
Chicago Office Manager
U.S. Government Accountability Office
perezj@gao.gov
(312) 220-7751

Walt Bayer
Director
Office of Audit
Office of Inspector General
Social Security Administration
walter.bayer@ssa.gov
877-800-7581, Ext. 19681

Executive Director
Luis Escalante, Jr.
U.S. Government Accountability Office
escalantel@gao.gov
(214) 777-5693

MIAF REPRESENTATIVES TO THE NATIONAL
INTERGOVERNMENTAL AUDIT FORUM

Chairperson
Pam Weipert
Compliance Officer
Oakland County Compliance Office
weipertp@oakgov.com
(248) 858-0997

Federal Representative
James Perez
Chicago Office Manager
U.S. Government Accountability Office
perezj@gao.gov
(312) 220-7751

State Representative
Jim Nobles
Legislative Auditor
Office of the Legislative Auditor
State of Minnesota
james.nobles@state.mn.us
(651) 296-4708